Art Sex Music

Art Sex Music

By Cosey Fanni Tutti.

A Sunday Times, Telegraph, Rough Trade, Pitchfork and uncut music book of the year. Shortlisted for the Penderyn Music Book Prize. A new edition as part of the Faber Greatest Hits - books that have taken writing about music in new and exciting directions for the twenty-first century. Musician and artist Cosey Fanni Tutti has continually challenged boundaries and conventions for four decades. As a founding member of the hugely influential avant-garde band Throbbing Gristle, as one half of electronic pioneers Chris and Cosey, and as an artist channelling her experience in pornographic modelling and striptease, her work on the margins has come to reshape the mainstream.

Shocking, wise and life-affirming, Art Sex Music is the fascinating memoir of an inspirational woman.

Softback book.
512 pages.

Published by Faber & Faber.